Get Involved in DOVIA-LA

Get Involved in DOVIA-LA

We need help on the Membership and Nominating Committees. Both committees are great opportunities to network with other volunteer managers and raise professional capacity in our profession. Membership Committee members greet new members and guests at meetings and introduce new members at general membership meetings. To get more information about the Membership Committee, contact VP of Membership Sasha Muraoka at smuroaka@habitatla.org.

For more information on the Nominating Committee, contact Administrative Manager Barbara Bradley at babradley@comline.com.

Meet the 2013 DOVIA Board

DOVIA BoardPRESIDENT: Megan Vixie, MPA, CVA, Human Resources Talent Manager, Beach Cities Health District, megan.vixie@bchd.org

FIRST VICE-PRESIDENT: Sean D. Devereaux, Manager, Volunteer Services, Aquarium of the Pacific, sdevereaux@lbaop.org

PROGRAM AND EDUCATION: Teena Thornton, Volunteer Specialist, Planned Parenthood Los Angelesteena.thornton@pp-la.org

MEMBERSHIP: Sasha Muraoka, Volunteer Manager, Habitat for Humanity Greater Los Angeles, smuroaka@habitatla.org

PUBLICITY: Melanie Goodyear, MAR, CVA, Site Director, Jericho Road Pasadena, mgoodyear@jerichoroadproject.org

SECRETARY: Nikki Carelli, Program Director, Students Run LA, nikki@srla.org

TREASURER: Georgina Diaz, Volunteer Manager, California Science Center, gdiaz@cscmail.org

PAST PRESIDENT: Trish Jones, Community Programs Supervisor, City of Palmdale, tjones@cityofpalmdale.org

CONNECT LA REPRESENTATIVE: Marsha Nave, Coordinator of Volunteer Activities, marsha.nave@yahoo.com

VOLUNTEER LOS ANGELES REPRESENTATIVE: Pedro Barrientos, Manager, Agency Partnership & Training, pbarrientos@volunteerlosangeles.org

Administrative Manager: Barbara Bradley, babradley@comline.com

If you work with volunteers anywhere in the greater Los Angeles region, please feel free to contact us with any questions! DOVIA registration material is at http://doviala.org/membership.htm